Where I Stand

IMG_3340

“Here I stand, I can do no other, so help me God.” – Martin Luther

This particular scripture, Ezekiel 36:25-28, has been a major touchstone for my life in the last couple of years. The first time I actually read and understood this passage was a year and a half ago, the first time I was in Ecuador. I had just come through a terrible time in my life, and this was the scripture my mom had been praying over me the whole time I was in that pit. She wasn’t with me in Ecuador when I had a major breakthrough, but she was able to tell me over the phone that this scripture and what had happened to me that day was the thing she had been praying would happen for nearly two years. This scripture is not just a promise for me to hold on to; it reminds me of where I was, and the power God has to answer what looks like an impossible prayer.

One thought on “Where I Stand

Leave a Reply

